

International Eczema Council Board of Directors and Committees As of February 2025

Committee	Members	Description	Frequency
Board of Directors	Alan Irvine, President Robert Bissonnette, Past President Larry Eichenfield, President Elect Kevin Cooper, Treasurer Kenji Kabashima, Secretary Katrina Abuabara Valeria Aoki Bernd Arents, Public Director April Armstrong Aaron Drucker Carsten Flohr Melinda Gooderham Emma Guttman Yael Anne Leshem Amy Paller (15)	The number of Directors of the Corp. shall be a minimum of 11 and a maximum of 15 (14 member directors and 1 public director) with the number to be established by the Board of Directors (BOD).	Meets three to four times per year, i.e., March, June/ July, September, and December.
Executive Committee	Alan Irvine, President – Chair [*] Robert Bissonnette, Past- President* Larry Eichenfield, President-Elect* Kevin Cooper, Treasurer* Kenji Kabashima , Secretary* (5)	The Executive Committee shall be a smaller group within the BOD comprised of the Officers and up to 4 committee chairs. The EC should have broad international representation. In addition, the EC will play a leading role in IEC development efforts.	Meets as needed between BOD meetings.
Nominating Committee	Alan Irvine, President – Chair* Larry Eichenfield, President-Elect* Kenji Kabashima, Secretary* Kevin Cooper, Treasurer* Valeria Aoki* (5)	Identifies, screens and reviews nominees and recommends BOD nominees.	Meets once per year or as needed to discuss and recommend vacant BOD roles.
Education Committee	Valeria Aoki – Chair [*] Nick J Reynolds – Co-chair Ioana Agache April Armstrong [*] Sandipan Dhar Ncoza Dlova Emma Guttman [*] DirkJan Hijnen Alan Irvine, President [*] Carolyn Jack Yael Leshem [*] Paula Luna John Chit Su JaiDe (Jeff) Yu Fernando Valenzuela (15)	Discusses and determines topic, co- chair, and speaker selection for symposia (e.g., AAD, EADV, SID, ESDR, ISID) as well as the Councilor/ Associate meetings. Former Meetings committee, new committee formed in 2021.	Meets quarterly or as needed.

*



International Eczema Council Board of Directors and Committees As of February 2025

Committee	Members	Description	Frequency
Membership Committee	Melinda Gooderham - Chair* Thomas Bieber Ncoza Dlova Elizabeth Kiracofe Angela Maria Londoño Garcia Mark Koh Elke Weisshaar (7)	Review new applications for Councilors/Associates and recommend to BOD; Review membership criteria including ongoing review and termination. Membership Committee to be examined as part of Strategic Planning (add C/A from China or Allergist)	Meets two times per year: Spring and Fall meeting. Can review councilor and associate applications and recommendations by email.
Finance and Audit Committee	Kevin Cooper, Treasurer - Chair * Alan Irvine, President* Robert Bissonnette, Past-Pres* Larry Eichenfield, Pres-Elect* Patrick Brunner (5)	Monitor finances, approve budget, review audit.	Meets two times per year: May/June (audit/990), Oct/Nov (budget)
Research Committee	Katrina Abuabara, Co-chair [*] Patrick Brunner, Co-chair Bernd Arents [*] Robert Bissonnette, Past-Pres [*] Sara Brown Ester Del Duca Aaron Drucker [*] Alan Irvine, President [*] Emma Guttman [*] Kenji Kabashima [*] Graham Ogg Yael Renert-Yuval Jonathan Silverberg Marie Tauber Yik Weng Yew (15)	Development of various IEC research activities, to include surveys and manuscripts, including AD Research Priorities; Target AD Registry; and other activities to facilitate AD research. New committee formed in 2021.	Meets quarterly or as needed.
Fellowship Committee	Robert Bissonnette, Past-Pres [*] Chair Valeria Aoki [*] Carolyn Jack Sinéad Langan Paula Luna Yael Renert-Yuval Diamant Thaci Tiago Torres (8)	Review applications for Clinical and Research Fellowships.	Meets as needed to review applications.

Inactive Committees:

- Development
- Publications
- Communications Comm
- Meetings (became the Education Committee in 2021)

*